Managing user accounts

There are two ways to manage user accounts: on the organization level and on the environment level. A user can have other personal settings and roles in different environments. For example Admin in environment 1 and Editor in environment 2. We recommend managing your user accounts on the organization level.

User accounts in organization settings

Note: User accounts are manageable by all users with the 'users' permission for this organization (See also ' Managing user roles').

To create a user account, go to User management in the organization settings main menu. Here's a list of all users in the environments of your organization. Simply click on 'Add User' and fill in the user details. The first name and email address are required.

Fill in the language of this user (default English) and choose the expire date of this user account (facultative). See also ' User expire date'.
And last, choose the requested environment and the corresponding role(s) of this user. See also ' Managing user roles'. Fill in at least one role per environment, more roles are possible. When saving a new user, an invite will be sent to the given email address. When saving an existing user, its account will be updated immediately with the changed permissions or roles.

User accounts in an environment

To create a user account, go to Settings > Users. Here's a list of all users of this environment. Simply click on ' Add user' and fill in a few user details. The first name and email address are required.
Fill in the language of this user (default English) and choose the expire date of this user account (facultative). See also ' User expire date'.
And last, choose the requested Role of this user. See also ' Managing user roles'. Fill in at least one role, more roles are possible. When saving a new user, an invite will be sent to the given email address. When saving an existing user, its account will be updated immediately with the changed permissions or roles.

Expired activation link

A Prepr invitation expires after 7 days. If you forget to accept the invitation and want to set your password after these 7 days, you need to click on 'lost password' on the Prepr sign-in page. A reset password link will be provided.

Resend invitations

You can resend invitations as long as the user has never signed in. A not-logged-in user can be recognized by the 'invited' label behind his name. To resend an invitation, click the option 'Resend invitation' in the user list.

Agency accounts

Agency accounts are user accounts of (web) agencies that take care of the implementation of your website or app. These accounts do not count towards the number of users you can add within your license. You, therefore, do not pay for agency accounts. Contact Prepr Support if you want to add an agency user account to your Prepr account.